Premium Profile
logo

XOM Materials is the go-to online platform for trading materials such as steel, metals, and plastics. It provides ready-made procurement and sales solutions for buyers and sellers aiming to future-proof their businesses. XOM enables customers to digitize easily without having to invest in developing their own technology.

XOM Materials GmbH

Ackerstraße 14-15
10115 Berlin, Germany

Contact Person

+50  

 

 

 

Our Team

Certifications

References

Details

CEO / Chairman

Tim Milde, Marek Sacha

VAT number

DE 815717352

Offices

Two locations in Europe (Berlin and Duisburg) and one in USA (Atlanta)

Year of founding

2017
Profile

Since 2017, XOM Materials has offered an online platform for trading materials such as steel, metals, and plastics. It provides ready-made procurement and sales solutions for buyers and sellers aiming to future-proof their businesses. XOM enables customers to digitize easily without having to invest in developing their own technology. Our industry-specific platform is independent and open to customers of all sizes.

Summary Image

Image Source: XOM Materials GmbH

Business

The XOM Platform currently consists of XOM eShop, XOM eProcurement, and XOM Marketplace. They are all based on a uniform technology and can be used as standalone tools or combined with each other.

XOM eShop is currently the only out-of-the-box webshop on the market that is specifically tailored to the needs of the materials industry. Customers can start their own digital sales channel for their own products in their own corporate design within a short time and without much effort.

XOM eProcurement automates and optimizes the entire procurement process of materials, from demand planning and requesting quotations to comparing, renegotiating, and ordering. It is a complete, end-to-end digitized procurement solution.

XOM Marketplace connects sellers, producers, and suppliers with buyers of materials. Buyers gain access to a comprehensive, constantly growing selection of materials and are able to meet all their needs centrally by using this tool.

Our intuitive solutions aim to simplify the buying and selling of materials for all parties involved. We help sellers to better serve their existing customers while attracting new customers with a leading-edge buying experience. Buyers gain a comprehensive market overview, can develop new sources of supply, and speed up routine tasks significantly. XOM’s tools streamline processes, increase efficiency, reduce costs, and prepare buyers and sellers of materials for the digital future.

In addition to the German and European markets, we have been in North America since 2018, marking a major milestone in our growth and expansion. We employ more than 50 people at our locations in Berlin, Duisburg, and Atlanta.


EXPAND YOUR KNOWLEDGE

about digitization and the materials industry

White papers
Case Studies

business image1

Image Source: XOM Materials GmbH

Video

START WITH XOM ePROCUREMENT IN JUST A FEW STEPS

1 MAKE A REQUEST
You create a request based on your needs and send it to your preferred suppliers.

2 RECEIVE OFFERS
The corresponding offers are provided to you in our intuitive tool.

3 COMPARE OFFERS
You compare the offers in a clear listing, sorted by prices and delivery options.

4 NEGOTIATE
You negotiate prices, delivery terms and more with the sellers directly via our tool.

Downloads
Products / Services

Products

product

XOM eShop

product

XOM eProcurement

product

XOM Marketplace

Premium Profil
logo

XOM Materials ist die Online-Plattform für den Handel mit Werkstoffen wie Stahl, Metall und Kunststoff. Sie umfasst intelligente und schnell einsatzbereite Beschaffungs- und Verkaufslösungen, mit denen sich Käufer und Verkäufer zukunftssicher aufstellen können. XOM ermöglicht Kunden eine einfache Digitalisierung, ohne dabei in die Entwicklung eigener Lösungen investieren zu müssen.

XOM Materials GmbH

Ackerstraße 14-15
10115 Berlin, Deutschland

Ansprechpartner

+50  

 

 

 

Unser Team

Zertifizierungen

Referenzen

Details

Geschäftsleitung / Vorstand

Tim Milde, Marek Sacha

UST-ID

DE 815717352

Niederlassungen

Zwei Standorte in Europa (Berlin und Duisburg) und einer in den USA (Atlanta)

Gründungsjahr

2017
Profil

Seit 2017 bietet XOM Materials eine Online-Plattform für den Handel mit Werkstoffen wie Stahl, Metall und Kunststoff. Sie umfasst intelligente und schnell einsatzbereite Beschaffungs- und Verkaufslösungen, mit denen sich Käufer und Verkäufer zukunftssicher aufstellen können. XOM ermöglicht Kunden eine einfache Digitalisierung, ohne dabei in die Entwicklung eigener Lösungen investieren zu müssen. Unsere branchenspezifische Plattform ist unabhängig und steht Kunden aller Größenordnungen offen. 

Summary Image

Bildquelle: XOM Materials GmbH

Business

Die XOM-Plattform besteht derzeit aus XOM eShop, XOM eProcurement und XOM Marketplace. Sie alle basieren auf einer einheitlichen Technologie und können alleinstehend aber auch untereinander kombiniert eingesetzt werden. 

XOM eShop ist derzeit der einzige Out-of-the-Box-Webshop auf dem Markt, der speziell auf die Bedürfnisse der Werkstoffindustrie zugeschnitten ist. Kunden können innerhalb kurzer Zeit und ohne viel Aufwand einen eigenen digitalen Vertriebskanal starten, exklusiv für die eigenen Produkte und entsprechend des eigenen Corporate Designs. 

XOM eProcurement automatisiert und optimiert den kompletten Beschaffungsprozess von Werkstoffen – von der Bedarfsplanung, der Angebotseinholung, dem Vergleich, über Nachverhandlungen bis hin zur Bestellung. Es handelt sich um eine umfassende, vollständig digitalisierte Beschaffungslösung. 

XOM Marketplace bringt Händler, Produzenten und Lieferanten gezielt mit Käufern zusammen, denen eine umfassende und stetig wachsende Auswahl an Produkten namhafter Anbieter zur Verfügung steht. Käufer können ihren gesamten Bedarf zentralisiert über dieses Tool decken. 

Unsere intuitiven Lösungen zielen darauf ab den Handel mit Werkstoffen für alle Beteiligten zu vereinfachen. Wir helfen Händlern dabei ihre Bestandskunden besser zu betreuen, ihnen ein zeitgemäßes Kauferlebnis zu ermöglichen und neue Kunden zu gewinnen. Käufer erhalten einen umfassenden Marktüberblick, können neue Bezugsquellen erschließen und die Abwicklung von Routineaufgaben signifikant beschleunigen. Der Einsatz von XOM-Tools strafft Abläufe, steigert die Effizienz, reduziert Kosten und wappnet unsere Kunden für die digitale Zukunft. 

Neben dem deutschen und europäischen Markt sind wir seit 2018 mit der XOM-Plattform auch auf dem nordamerikanischen Markt vertreten und haben damit einen weiteren Meilenstein für unser Wachstum gesetzt. An unseren Standorten in Berlin, Duisburg und Atlanta sind insgesamt über 50 Mitarbeiter beschäftigt. 


ERWEITERN SIE IHR WISSEN
über Digitalisierung in der Werkstoffindustrie

Whitepapers
Case Studies
business image1

Bildquelle: XOM Materials GmbH

Video

STARTEN SIE MIT XOM ePROCUREMENT

1 ANFRAGEN STELLEN
Sie erstellen eine Anfrage basierend auf Ihren Bedürfnissen und senden sie an Ihre bevorzugten Lieferanten.

2 ANGEBOTE ERHALTEN
Die entsprechenden Angebote werden Ihnen in unserem intuitiven Tool bereitgestellt.

3 ANGEBOTE VERGLEICHEN
Sie vergleichen die Angebote in einer übersichtlichen Auflistung, sortiert nach Preisen und Lieferoptionen.

4 VERHANDELN
Sie verhandeln Preise, Lieferbedingungen und mehr mit den Verkäufern direkt über unser Tool.

Downloads
Produkte / Services

Produkte

product

XOM eShop

product

XOM eProcurement

product

XOM Marketplace