profile cover
Premium Profile
logo

Cloud-native SMART by GEP is a carefully designed, consumerized digital work environment designed specifically for sourcing and purchasing professionals.

GEP

The Squaire 12, Am Flughafen
60549 Frankfurt am Main , Deutschland

Contact Person

 

 

 

 

Our Team

Certifications

References

Details

References

The world's greatest companies rely on GEP
We help performance-driven enterprises meet their most important business goals and objectives
www.gep.com/company/clients

Profile

GLOBAL LEADER IN DIRECT AND INDIRECT PROCUREMENT SOFTWARE

SMART by GEP® Procurement Software

SMART by GEP is a unified procurement software platform built for procurement professionals by procurement experts. Drive greater efficiency and performance with a comprehensive solution for direct and indirect procurement designed to streamline and automate all your source-to-pay processes. SMART by GEP unifies upstream sourcing and downstream procurement operations into one state-of-the-art cloud platform with a powerful, complete set of capabilities for direct as well as indirect spend management.

  • Identify opportunities, manage savings, make purchases and payments, all through a unified procurement platform
  • Boost adoption and drive enterprise-wide compliance with intelligent, intuitive interfaces and user-centric design 
  • Manage all source-to-pay processes on the go with a mobile-native design – anytime, anywhere, any device
  • Enable fluid information, process and work flow – speed up your end-to-end indirect and direct procurement processes
  • Facilitate greater collaboration and synergy between procurement, suppliers, production, finance and other key stakeholders 
  • Standardize on field-tested, procurement process management best-practices and workflows for best-in-class performance

SMART CUSTOMERS WIN BIG

From sourcing to payments, spend analysis to savings tracking, SMART by GEP is powerful enough to drive procurement for the entire enterprise and intuitive enough for everyone to useSee how our Fortune 500 and Global 2000 clients worldwide are using SMART by GEP to create more value from their direct and indirect spend

More...

 

Summary Image

Image Source: GEP

Business

How digitization opens up new horizons for purchasing

First steps: The Right Tools, the Right Software and the Right Partners

The volatility of the global business environment allows Purchasing to redefine itself. Forward-thinking purchasing teams are changing from a tactical focus to a new role as trusted business consultants and strategic partners. To get there, however, Purchasing must actively participate in technological innovation and
digitization.

Using digitisation

Digitisation of purchasing - this includes a comprehensive reorientation of purchasing strategy, processes and people, driven by new and evolving digital technologies. By incorporating these technologies - e.g. Artificial Intelligence (AI), Internet of Things (IoT),
Robot Process Automation (RPA) and Quantum Computing - and controlling digital transformation within one's own function to drive improvements, Purchasing has great potential as a catalyst for innovation and driver of market leadership for the entire enterprise.

This is a challenging undertaking, but one that promises rich returns. They include

  • Improved control and efficiency in all activities from source to payment
  • Real-time insights into category and supplier performance
  • Proactively monitor and mitigate supply chain risks
  • Detailed insights as well as an overview of structures as a whole for effective decision making
  • Faster value creation
  • Greater agility in purchasing
  • Higher satisfaction of internal stakeholders

Intelligent automation - the way ahead

For many companies, digitization begins with the acquisition of RPA. Increasingly, AI technologies are linked to RPA to increase their impact and capabilities. Purchasing uses RPA in many ways, ranging from automating transactional procurement processes to tendering. This brings significant cost savings and gains in productivity and efficiency - fast and substantial.

The road to success

Current surveys of in-house buyers show a broad interest in digitization and new technologies. But to take advantage of the dynamics of digital disruption, you need to implement the right tools and software. Leading market research firms expect platform-driven digital procurement to deliver better results - faster, more comprehensive and more reliable.

A cloud-native, unified source-to-pay purchasing platform - such as SMART by GEP, which seamlessly combines new and emerging digital technologies with decades of purchasing experience and strategies - is increasingly recognized as the essential element for digitizing sourcing organizations in complex, global enterprises. Are you ready to begin your journey to digitize purchasing? If you are - or would like to be - please contact us!

business image1

Image Source: GEP

business image2

Image Source: GEP

Industry Focus
References

The world's greatest companies rely on GEP
We help performance-driven enterprises meet their most important business goals and objectives
www.gep.com/company/clients

Video

What's the secret to your #procurement #transformation success?

#CPOs Robin and Ivan go over what makes a #procurement #transformation project tick. 

Downloads
Products / Services

Catalog

catalog

SMART by GEP® Procurement Software

Special Offer

special offer

Connect with GEP

Categories

Premium Profil
logo

Cloud-native SMART by GEP ist eine sorgfältig durchdachte, konsumerisierte digitale Arbeitsumgebung, die speziell für Sourcing- und Einkaufsexperten konzipiert wurde.

GEP

24 Cornhill
EC3V 3ND London, Großbritannien

Ansprechpartner

 

 

 

 

Unser Team

Zertifizierungen

Referenzen

Details

Referenzen

The world's greatest companies rely on GEP
We help performance-driven enterprises meet their most important business goals and objectives
www.gep.com/company/clients

Profil

Cloud-native SMART by GEP ist eine sorgfältig durchdachte, „konsumerisierte“ digitale Arbeitsumgebung, die speziell für Sourcing- und Einkaufsexperten konzipiert wurde.

Intuitives Design, verblüffende Benutzerfreundlichkeit, intelligente Schnittstellen, die Fähigkeit, sich fließend und natürlich von Aufgabe zu Aufgabe zu bewegen, und die Fähigkeit, auf jeder Plattform und jedem Gerät zu arbeiten, führen zu einer Akzeptanzrate, die zu den höchsten in der Branche gehört.

Und das ist nur ein Grund dafür, dass SMART by GEP zunehmend die erste Wahl von Fortune 500/Global 2000 Unternehmen weltweit ist.

ABER SEIEN SIE GEWARNT – GARANTIERTER WOW-EFFEKT.

Summary Image

Bildquelle: GEP

Business

Wie die Digitalisierung dem Einkauf neue Horizonte eröffnet

Erste Schritte: Die richtigen Tools, die richtige Software und die richtigen Partner

Die Volatilität des globalen Geschäftsumfelds bietet dem Einkauf die Möglichkeit, sich selbst neu zu definieren. Vorausschauend denkende Einkaufsteams vollziehen einen Wandel vom taktischen Fokus hin zu einer neuen Rolle als vertrauenswürdiger Unternehmensberater und strategischer Partner. Um dorthin zu gelangen, muss der Einkauf jedoch aktiv an der technologischen Innovation und
Digitalisierung teilnehmen.

Digitalisierung nutzen

Digitalisierung des Einkaufs – das beinhaltet eine umfassende Neuausrichtung der Einkaufsstrategie, der Einkaufsverfahren und der Menschen, angetrieben von neuen und sich entwickelnden digitalen Technologien. Durch das Einbeziehen dieser Technologien – z. B. künstliche Intelligenz (KI), Internet der Dinge (IoT),
Roboter-Prozessautomatisierung (RPA) und Quantencomputer – und das Steuern der digitalen Transformation innerhalb der eigenen Funktion, um Verbesserungen voranzutreiben, hat der Einkauf ein großes Potenzial als Innovationskatalysator und Treiber der Marktführerschaft für das gesamte Unternehmen.

Das ist ein anspruchsvolles Vorhaben, aber eines, das reiche Erträge verspricht. Sie beinhalten:

  • verbesserte Kontrolle und Effizienz bei allen Aktivitäten von der Quelle bis zur Zahlung
  • Echtzeit-Einblicke in Kategorien- und Lieferantenleistung
  • proaktive Überwachung und Minderung der Lieferketten-Risiken
  • detaillierte Einblicke wie auch die Übersicht über Strukturen als Ganzes für eine effektive Entschei dungsfindung
  • schnellere Wertschöpfung
  • höhere Agilität im Einkauf
  • höhere Zufriedenheit der internen Stakeholder

Intelligente Automation – der Weg vor uns

Für viele Unternehmen beginnt die Digitalisierung mit der Übernahme von RPA. Zunehmend werden KI-Technologien mit RPA verbunden, um derenWirkung und Fähigkeiten zu steigern. Im Einkauf findet RPA vielerlei Anwendung, die von der Automatisierung transaktionaler Beschaffungsprozesse bis hin zur Durchführung von Ausschreibungen reicht. Dies bringt erhebliche Kosteneinsparungen und Gewinne bei Produktivität und Effizienz – schnell und substanziell.

Der Weg zum Erfolg

Aktuelle Umfragen bei unternehmensinternen Einkäufern zeigen ein breites Interesse an der Digitalisierung und an neuen Technologien. Doch um die Dynamik der digitalen Disruption zu nutzen, bedarf es der Implementierung der richtigen Tools und Software. Führende Marktforschungsunternehmen gehen davon aus, dass eine plattformgetriebene, digitale Beschaffung bessere Ergebnisse liefert – schneller, umfassender und zuverlässiger.

Eine Cloud-native, einheitliche Source-to-Pay-Einkaufsplattform – wie SMART by GEP, die neue und aufkommende digitale Technologien nahtlos mit jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung im Einkaufsbetrieb und dessen Strategien verbindet – wird zunehmend als das wesentliche Element zur Digitalisierung von Beschaffungsorganisationen in komplexen, globalen Unternehmen anerkannt. Sind Sie bereit, Ihre Reise zur Digitalisierung des Einkaufs zu beginnen? Wenn Sie es sind – oder gern wären – sprechen Sie uns an!

business image1

Bildquelle: GEP

business image2

Bildquelle: GEP

Branchen - Fokus
Referenzen

The world's greatest companies rely on GEP
We help performance-driven enterprises meet their most important business goals and objectives
www.gep.com/company/clients

Video

What's the secret to your #procurement #transformation success?

#CPOs Robin and Ivan go over what makes a #procurement #transformation project tick. 

Downloads
Produkte / Services

Produktkatalog

catalog

Cloud-native SMART by GEP

Aktionen / Specials

special offer

Connect with GEP

Kategorien